Current Issue
Volume 28, issue 5

Table of contents(PDF)

Latest News

Volume 28, Number 5 in PDF format is online. Welcome to download

<More>

Announcement

  • Journal of Marine Science and Technology will stop the iPress service on Dec. 19. If author or referee wishes to submit manuscript or review comments to Journal of Marine Science and Technology after Dec. 19, please send to the following E-Mail : jmst@mail.ntou.edu.tw. Thank you.
  • JMST has commissioned ELSEVIER Publishing Company to promote the publication. JMST will start a new submission system -ELSEVIER Digital Commons in January 2021 for authors to submit, to track, and to published manuscripts online.
  • To share and to spread the published papers efficiently, we make all the publication open access. Please note open access papers which published in JMST would be peer-reviewed.
  • JOURNAL OF MARINE SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY has been indexed in EI since 1999, and SCIE since 2007.
  • Effective on the manuscript which submits after Nov. 10, 2020, the new Publication Fees for each printed page will be NT$1500 or US$50 per page of the first 10 pages and NT$3000 or US$100 per page after page 10. For color page, simultaneously, the new rate of Publication Fees will be changed to NT$4500 or US$150 per printed page.

Editorial Board

PUBLISHER: Tai-Wen Hsu, President of National Taiwan Ocean University
Publication Office: National Taiwan Ocean University (NTOU)
Editorial Board Address: No. 2, Pei-Ning Rd., Keelung, Taiwan.
Tel: +886-2-2462-2192 Ext. 2911 Fax: +886-2-24633724
E-mail: jmst@mail.ntou.edu.tw


 

Editor-in-Chief:
Chen-Hsiu Laih, Department of Merchant Marine, NTOU.
E-mail: chlaih@email.ntou.edu.tw

Executive Editor:
Chang-Tai Shih, Center of Excellence for the Oceans, NTOU.
E-mail: ctshih@mail.ntou.edu.tw
Todd Hsu, Department of Bioscience and Biotechnology, NTOU.
E-mail: toddhsu@mail.ntou.edu.tw


 
Board of Editors:
Section A: Marine Engineering, Maritime, and Marine Affair
Satya N. Atluri
(U.S.A.)
Computational Mechanics
E-mail: satluri@uci.edu
Stephen Cahoon
(Australia)

Maritime and Logistics Management
E-mail: S.Cahoon@amc.edu.au

Jeng-Tzong Chen
(Taiwan)

Boundary Element Method, Vibration and Acoustics
E-mail: jtchen@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Cheng-Chi Chung
(Taiwan)

Ocean Tourism Management ; Quantitative Method Application in Shipping and Transportation Management
E-mail: jackie@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Jiahn-Horng Chen
(Taiwan)

Ship Hydrodynamics, Computational Fluid Mechanics
E-mail: B0105@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Shyi-Chy Cheng
(Taiwan)

Image Processing and Computer Vision
E-mail: csc@ntou.edu.tw

Georgi Marko Dimirovski
(Turkey)

Electrical Engineering
E-mail: gdimirovski@dogus.edu.tr

Chun-Lung Chen
(Taiwan)

Energy Management, Power Engineering and Clean Energy Power Generation System
E-mail: cclung@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Ladislav Fryba
(Czech)

Structure Mechanics
E-mail: fryba@itam.cas.cz

Boris Gartsman
(Russian)

Land Hydrology and Stochastic Modeling of Hydro-Meteorological Processes
E-mail: gartsman@tig.dvo.ru

Juan-Chen Huang
(Taiwan)

Shipbuilding Engineering, Mathematical Modeling and Algorithms for Optimization
E-mail: jchuang@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Wen-Cheng Huang
(Taiwan)

Water Resources Management
E-mail: b0137@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Dah-Jing Jwo
(Taiwan)

Navigation Systems, Estimation Theory and Applications
E-mail: djjwo@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Masashi Kashiwagi
(Japan)

Hydrodynamic of Floating Body
E-mail: kashi@naoe.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp

Cheng-Yu Ku
(Taiwan)

Geotechnical Engineering
E-mail: CHKST26@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Shyh-Rong Kuo
(Taiwan)

Nonlinear Dynamics, Finite Element Method
E-mail: srkuo@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Duu-Hwa Lee
(Taiwan)

Ocean Economics, Ocean Energy, Microalgal Biofuels
E-mail: dhlee@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Cheng Lin
(Taiwan)

Experimental Fluid Mechanics, Coastal Engineering, Nonlinear Wave Mechanics and Laser Measurement Technology
E-mail: chenglin@nchu.edu.tw

Tai-Yuan Lin
(Taiwan)

Optoelectronics and Nanotechnology
E-mail: tylin@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Chein-Shan Liu
(Taiwan)

Computational Mechanics
E-:mail:liucs@ntu.edu.tw

Stephen Liu
(U.S.A.)

Underwater welding, Marine structural welding
E-:mail: sliu@mines.edu

Pi-Cheng Tung
(Taiwan)

Vibration and Noise Analysis, Automatic Control, Mechatronics
E-mail: t331166@ncu.edu.tw

Shuen-Tai Ung
(Taiwan)

Maritime Risk Assessment
E-mail: shuentai@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Jung-Chang Wang
(Taiwan)

Two-Phase Flow , Thermal Module, Thermo-Electric NanoFluids
E-mail: jcwang@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Shing-Hoa Wang
(Taiwan)

Mechanical Behavior of Materials, Welding and Joining
E-mail: shwang@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Jenq-Lang Wu
(Taiwan)

Control Engineering
E-mail: wujl@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Shun-Chang Yen
(Taiwan)

Fluid Mechanics, Combustion, Aerodynamics
E-mail: scyen@ntou.edu.tw

   

Section B: Oceanography, Marine Biology, Fisheries Science, and Marine Ecology
Jyoti Chattopadhyaya
(Sweden)

Molecular Design and Synthesis
E-mail: jyoti@boc.uu.se

Yi-Jay Chang
(Taiwan)

EcoInformatics, Biological Oceanography, Fisheries Oceanography, Zooplankton Ecology
E-mail: yijay.chang@gmail.com

Chih-Shin Chen
(Taiwan)

Fisheries Management, Fish Population Dynamics
E-mail: cschen@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Yung-Chia Chiu
(Taiwan)

Marine Geoscience
E-mail: ycchiu@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Laure Corbari
(France)

Marine Invertebrates
E-mail: corbari@mnhn.fr

Chung-Ru Ho
(Taiwan)

Remote Sensing, Physical Oceanography, Global Climate Change
E-mail: b0211@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Hsiang-Wen Huang
(Taiwan)

Marine Ecosystem Conservation, Fisheries Science
E-mail: Julia@ntou.edu.tw

Akira Ishikawa
(Japan)

Harmful Algae
E-mail: ishikawa@bio.mie-u.ac.jp

Kee Lin Ng
(Singapore)

Marine Biology
E-mail: dbsngkl@nus.edu.sg

Bonnie Sun Pan
(Taiwan)

Food Chemistry, Fish Processing
E-mail: bonnie@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Akash Sastri
(Canada)

Biological Oceanography
E-mail: sastriakash@gmail.com

Kwang-Taso Shao
(Taiwan)

Marine Biology and Biodiversity
E-mail: zoskt@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Shyn Shin Sheen
(Taiwan)

Aquaculture, Fish Diseases
E-mail: shin@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Jen Chieh Shiao
(Taiwan)

Fish Ecophysiology, Marine Biology
E-mail: jcshiao@ntu.edu.tw

Shi-Yen Shiau
(Taiwan)

Aquaculture Nutrition
E-mail: syshiau@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Chang-Jer Wu
(Taiwan)

Molecular Biology and Virology
E-mail: cjwu@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Atsushi Yamaguchi
(Japan)

Marine Biology
E-mail: a-yama@fish.hokudai.ac.jp

Chia-Hui Wang
(Taiwan)

Biogeochemistry, Marine Invertebrates, Otolith and Fishery Biology
E-mail: chwang99@mail.ntou.edu.tw

   

 

Abstracted/indexed:
Engineering Index (EI Compendex) and Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI Expanded, also known as SciSearch®)

Website:
http://jmst.ntou.edu.tw
The Journal of Marine Science and Technology is published six issues per year. The price for individual copies is NT$600 or US$20 per copy. The subscription rate is NT$3,000 or US$100 per year (six issues).

PRINTER:
Enjoy Enterprise Co., Ltd., 10-1/F, 293-3, Sec. 2, Fuhsing S. Road, Taipei, Taiwan. Tel: +886-2-2732-1234